Thursday, January 19, 2017

2017 Year of the Rooster Gold Coins

The Chinese zodiac is a classification scheme that assigns an animal to each year in a repeating twelve-year cycle. The 12-year cycle of Chinese zodiac is an approximation to the 11.86-year cycle of Jupiter. Chinese astrology has a history of more than 3,000 years. 12 animals were designated to symbolize each of the cycles in order to be better remembered.

The Chinese new year is January 28 and it will usher in the year of the rooster.

2017 1 oz Perth Mint

Cook Islands 2017 5 oz

UK Royal Mint

Macau 2017 1/4 oz